Home Page

EYFS Curriculum

Early Years Foundation Stage is for children aged three to five years old and is the first stage of their education.


The four main principles of the EYFS are;

  • Every child is a unique child, who is constantly learning and can be resilient, capable, confident and self-assured.
  • Children learn to be strong and independent through positive relationships.
  • Children learn and develop well in enabling environments, in which their experiences respond to their individual needs and there is a strong partnership between practitioners and parents and/or carers.
  • Children develop and learn in different ways and at different rates.


There are 7 areas of learning and they are;

  • communication and language
  • physical development
  • personal, social and emotional development
  • literacy
  • mathematics
  • understanding the world
  • expressive arts and design

End of EYFS expectations

  • Translate
  • Search